Staying Home

I was sick today and stayed home. Attended class through Google Hangout, and slept 1 hour naps 3 times today. Not sure if I actually got as much rest as I should be having, but I did stuff myself with home remedies, and ACV topped it all.

Since I started Dream, I’ve been leaving the house 6 days of the week. I personally hate leaving the house. I’m a homebody by nature. Today, I realized how much I really love and miss staying home with the kids, especially Z, at that age. He’s obviously and clearly been somewhat neglected in all of this, and I realized how much I missed spending time with him today. It’s nice when I get to spend time with him, just me and him. The other time, it was at the park, when I had a day off from Dream. That was really nice too.

I don’t know how working moms do it. I don’t think I can do it. It’s not that I don’t like going to campus. The thing is, I love going to campus because I love learning! I realize also that it’s so easy to neglect your children when you love what you are doing and that thing is outside your home, or requires you to leave your home.

Today though, I didn’t have those reflective moments as I usually do. I was just content to be home and not have to rush anywhere. Home sweet home. Tomorrow, in sha Allah, back to the grind.

2 thoughts on “Staying Home

  1. Assalamualaikum Juli, it’s so nice to read all your posts. I was stunned ma sha Allah that you guys moved to Dallas. Would love to read the backstory on that someday. You continue to inspire me on my own journey. Barakallahu feeki. Please keep writing, I’m sure I’m not the only one needing inspiration. ❤

    Love you for the sake of Allah ta'ala,
    Simeen

Leave a Reply

